Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Artist Toolbox Books .@QuartoCreates

Artist Toolbox: Drawing Tools & Materials
A practical guide to graphite, charcoal, colored pencil, and more

Artist Toolbox: Drawing Tools & Materials
Description
Artist Toolbox: Drawing Tools & Materials covers all drawing media, from graphite and colored pencils to crayons and pastels, as well as their uses and interactions with traditional drawing surfaces. Learn how to work with specific drawing tools, and then use them to create your own artwork.

Artist Toolbox: Drawing Tools & Materials first discusses how to create a drawing workspace—in particular, ensuring proper lighting and storage. This guide then details all of the most popular drawing media: the differences between and advantages of each, their purposes, and the effects that each tool can create.

The book covers every drawing tool, including all pencil grades, flat sketching pencils, charcoal and vine charcoal, white charcoal, conte crayons, conte pencils, colored pencils, and pastel. Surfaces and supports are discussed as well to provide a thorough introduction to everything you need to learn to draw. Step-by-step drawing projects round out the book.

Artist Toolbox: Drawing Tools & Materials provides tips, techniques, clear instructions, beautiful artwork, and detailed demonstrations for a comprehensive look at drawing. This book will make an expert out of anyone who wants to learn this classic technique.

The Artist Toolbox series includes useful, practical reference guides designed for beginning artists and art hobbyists interested in fully understanding the focus and function of essential art tools of the trade.

I received complimentary copies. 
Artist Toolbox: Surfaces & Supports
Artist Toolbox: Surfaces & Supports
A practical guide to drawing and painting surfaces -- from canvas and paper to textiles and woods

Artist Toolbox: Surfaces & Supports explores a wide range of drawing and painting surfaces and the unique effects they have on a variety of media.

The surface you draw or paint on impacts everything in your artwork, from its texture and brightness to color and durability. Artist Toolbox: Surfaces & Supports covers the drawing and painting surfaces and supports that all artists should know. With this art book, you'll learn the basics and finer points of working on:
Canvas
Paper
Panels
Textiles
Metal
Glass
Stone

You'll also learn useful tips and techniques for preparing supports to receive media, see how to work with different media on each support, and discover the most effective way to protect your finished artwork.

Artist Toolbox: Surfaces & Supports is packed with visual examples, step-by-step tutorials, and demonstrations on the practical aspects of working with graphite and colored pencils;charcoal and pastel;and watercolor, acrylic, and oil paints. With this reference guide that no artist's library should be without, you can also learn how each support will take a medium.

Cassandra's Review-  The books are not only great teaching tools but perfect for quick reference.  They are small enough to go into a tote bag along with all of the other art supplies and can be used by anyone who wants to learn and is old enough to read it as well as understand them.  I will be using them for my homeschool art time and think they can add more information to what I might not have thought to cover. 

Other Bodies by Joel Ohman Review #otherbodies #FlyBy

Other Bodies by [Ohman, Joel]

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Divergent and from the author of the #1 bestselling Meritropolis series comes the NEW dystopian thriller you won’t want to miss…In a world where immersive VR suits distort what is real from what is not, and the AI Personhood Act blurs the lines between body and bot, the choices sixteen-year-old Hattie Martins faces are very personal.How far would you go to undo your greatest regret?

Joel Ohman
Joel Ohman lives in Tampa, FL with his wife Angela and their three kids. His writing companion is Caesar, a slightly overweight Bullmastiff who loves to eat the tops off of strawberries.

Joel is the author of the #1 bestselling Meritropolis series

Join the Joel Ohman Reader's Group for FREE giveaways and VIP access to pre-release books, gift cards, and special announcements. Join now at JoelOhman.com


I received a complimentary copy. 

Cassandra's Review- What would you rate a book that would have most people shying away from? How could you like something written by a man that has to do with abortion and accept that as a man that the author could ever really know what it would be like on any fantasy or real realm to deal with the very present issues a woman would face.

 The book is both emotionally binding and taxing to get through because it is such a rough subject and super hard to side with as far as spiritually or even on a right or wrong level. I can only judge myself and how I felt while reading and that was kind of uncomfortable and I felt a little odd that I had expected a great read that had a whole other feel to it than what I actually discovered in the pages and it became more of an author point of view than a story kind of like putting a very disagreeable topic in the mix of something that might be mingled into whatever the author was going for with this. 

Delaney Cameron $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway

Yours, With Love by Delaney Cameron A modern Beauty and the Beast... An unexpected inheritance brings Ellen back to her hometown of St. Marys. After an absence of ten years, she never expects to run into Quinn, one of her sister’s old boyfriends and her teenage obsession. If it's true that it's a small world, it's also true that it can be a cruel one. The good-looking eighteen-year-old who touched her young heart is no more. In his place is a man whose life has been torn apart by tragedy and loss. There was a time when Quinn believed love could conquer all; that there was nothing it couldn’t overcome. Losing Avery changed all that. Her rejection was a painful lesson in the limitations of human love. Ellen’s sudden reappearance in his life is a complication he didn't anticipate. She epitomizes everything he wants and everything he can’t have. Her touch awakens not a sleeping giant bent on destruction, but a tormented soul desperate for affection and acceptance. Is love a shallow emotion that flees at the first sign of adversity or will it wait forever for the one whose heart it seeks?

Giveaway Details $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway Ends 3/18/19 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. This giveaway was organized by Kathy from Clean Wholesome Romance and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

PeachSkinSheets Giveaway

Welcome to the PeachSkinSheets.com Giveaway!

1 Winner (Any Size/Color)

This giveaway is part of our Spring/Easter Gift Guide 

Host is Deliciously Savvy

2 Lucky Winners Will Win Any Size Set & Color Of PeachSkinSheets (RV Up To $160)!

THE GIVEAWAY

This giveaway/sweepstakes is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid to United States residents only, Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 4/09/19. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The giveaway is not valid where prohibited! By entering you are authorizing us to collect the information on the form below, this information is used only to contact the winner! No purchase necessary, Void where prohibited by law, and the number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Winners are chosen randomly by the Giveaway Tools program. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment.  If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Enter below and Good Luck!