Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Other Bodies by Joel Ohman Review #otherbodies #FlyBy

Other Bodies by [Ohman, Joel]

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Divergent and from the author of the #1 bestselling Meritropolis series comes the NEW dystopian thriller you won’t want to miss…In a world where immersive VR suits distort what is real from what is not, and the AI Personhood Act blurs the lines between body and bot, the choices sixteen-year-old Hattie Martins faces are very personal.How far would you go to undo your greatest regret?

Joel Ohman
Joel Ohman lives in Tampa, FL with his wife Angela and their three kids. His writing companion is Caesar, a slightly overweight Bullmastiff who loves to eat the tops off of strawberries.

Joel is the author of the #1 bestselling Meritropolis series

Join the Joel Ohman Reader's Group for FREE giveaways and VIP access to pre-release books, gift cards, and special announcements. Join now at JoelOhman.com


I received a complimentary copy. 

Cassandra's Review- What would you rate a book that would have most people shying away from? How could you like something written by a man that has to do with abortion and accept that as a man that the author could ever really know what it would be like on any fantasy or real realm to deal with the very present issues a woman would face.

 The book is both emotionally binding and taxing to get through because it is such a rough subject and super hard to side with as far as spiritually or even on a right or wrong level. I can only judge myself and how I felt while reading and that was kind of uncomfortable and I felt a little odd that I had expected a great read that had a whole other feel to it than what I actually discovered in the pages and it became more of an author point of view than a story kind of like putting a very disagreeable topic in the mix of something that might be mingled into whatever the author was going for with this. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave a comment and remember to leave a contact email if need be.