Thursday, November 12, 2015

The Cobbogoth Series by Hannah L. Clark Tour and Giveaway $120 gift card (Amazon, B&N or iTunes)


Norah Lukens needs to uncover the truth about the fabled lost city of Cobbogoth. After her archaeologist uncle’s murder, Norah is asked to translate his old research journal for evidence and discovers that his murder was a cover-up for something far more sinister.
When she turns to neighbor and only friend James Riley for help, she realizes that not only is their bitter-sweet past haunting her every step, but James is keeping dangerous secrets. Can Norah discover what they are before its too late to share her own.


After being raised from infancy in Boston, Mass., Noria (a.k.a Norah Lukens) has no idea what to expect upon entering New Cobbogoth, where she never would have guessed that paths of light can make you vanish; doors can lead to realms both near and far; myths and legends are actual history; a mere kiss can seal two souls as one; and, of course, a stone is never “just a stone.” Her Uncle Jack’s stories never could have prepared her for the magical and dangerous place her native realm is turning out to be.
When the Gihara’s promises begin to crumble, her best friend and soul-mate Jamus (a.k.a. James Riley) is in more danger than ever. Then when his father Lylend abandons her to search for an ancient relic called The Lemorian Crest and she is taken captive by the very people she’s risked everything to save, Noria begins to lose faith in the Cobbogothian gods and the mission they sent her home to accomplish.
Only when a series of new friendships and loyalties are forged in the most peculiar of places, does Noria dare hope again. Hope for Jamus’ safety, for their future together, and for the survival of the entire Cobbogothian race.

About Hannah L. Clark:
Facebook | Twitter | Website| Instagram | YouTube

Hannah L. Clark lives with her husband and two children in the Rocky Mountains. She has always known she would be a storyteller. In 2006 she graduated from Utah Valley University with a bachelor’s degree in English and immediately began writing her first novel.

Uncovering Cobbogoth was Clark’s first book in the seven book Cobbogoth series—a YA fantasy series based on her mythological brain-child, The Legend of the Cobbogothians. It was released in May 2014 through Cedar Fort Publishing. Book 2 in the series, The Lemorian Crest will be released in Summer 2015.

Clark loves running, mythology, singing while playing the guitar, herbal tea, escaping into imaginary worlds, and being with her peeps. Like her heroine Norah, she also kind of believes that trees might have souls, but must clarify that she has never hugged a tree. The closest she has ever come to that kind of bizarre behavior was the time she hugged the pillars outside Harry Potter Land. Which, all things considered, is not bizarre at all if one takes into account how exquisitely happy she was to finally be there.

• Norah’s Bookshelves – What are a few of the books we might find on her shelf of favorites?

The Elegant Universe by Brian Greene

The Fabric of the Cosmos by Brian Greene

Icarus at the Edge of Time by Brian Greene

A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking

QED: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter by Richard Feynman

Hyperspace by Michio Kaku

World Mythology by Donna Rosenberg

The OVID Translated by Ted Hughes

The Odyssey by Homer

Folktales of Japan by Keigo Seki

The Brothers Grimm: 101 Fairytales

The Element Encyclopedia of Magical Creatures by John and Caitlin Mathews

Prose Edda and Poetic Edda by Snorri Sturluson


  1. Great post! I really enjoyed learning about this book series. These books sound so interesting and intriguing! Can't wait to read these books!

  2. I have this on my TBR list. That's when I do most of my reading. I hate the cold, so I hibernate all winter and read.

  3. Hi Cassandra! Thank you so much for featuring The Cobbogoth series on your blog. I hope you enjoy the books. :-)


Please leave a comment and remember to leave a contact email if need be.